Adam Savage Builds His Own Lightsaber!

4 183 003
16.1
Tested6.16M
Published on 7 Sep 2022, 14:00
Adam makes a lightsaber of his own design, machining a beautiful hilt of aluminum to encase around a neopixel-based Pixel Core electronics kit. From the ornate emitter shroud to the painstakingly knurled hand grip, this project is both a labor of love for Star Wars and also a milestone in Adam's machining journey. The finished hilt is magnificent!

Thanks to Saberbay for providing the Pixel Core for this build! Find out more at saberbay.com/products/saberbay... (sign up for their mailing list to be notified when these become available)
Neopixel Blade used: saberbay.com/collections/blade...

Correction: When Adam mentions the manufacturer of the hilt at the beginning of the video, he means to say Saberbay. You can check out their line of hilts and saber components at saberbay.com

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Watch deleted scenes from this build (Tested Premium/Patron exclusives):
Replacing the Lathe's Cross Slide: youtu.be/dTfm9VaUF_k
Coring a New Lightsaber Pommel: youtu.be/AXkRZLIO9Is
Knurling the Lightsaber: youtu.be/15ogtZC9Qrk
Machining a Mount: youtu.be/f2qQctCOGc4

Shot by Adam Savage and edited by Josh Self
Music by Jinglepunks

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#adamsavage #onedaybuilds #lightsaber
autotechmusickids