Ask Adam Savage: Creating Exaggerated Props for Story Purposes

78 548
7.5
Tested6.16M
Published on 2 Sep 2022, 1:00
Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks, like asking Adam questions:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

In this livestream excerpt, Tested member BetterinWriting wrote to Adam, "I'm quite fascinated by the quality of exaggeration that theatre props have to possess in order to convey narrative things to audiences from far yet close distances. How do you go about creating a prop with that characteristic, what are some of your favorite theatre props that you've had to make in the past, and are there any theatre-specific props that you want to make in the future?" Here's Adam's answer, and thank you for your question and support, BetterinWriting!

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!
autotechmusickids