Ask Adam Savage: Designing Props for Cosplay vs. Films

48 674
7.6
Tested6.08M
Published on 12 Nov 2022, 2:00
What advice does Adam have for nervous cosplayers? How can a cosplayer project the idea of "negative space" on a character with thin, non-human body proportions? Is there a difference between designing for cosplay vs. a film or display? In this livestream excerpt, Adam answers cosplay-related questions from Tested members Ryan Peck, John Zizolfo and Grant Greene, whom we thank for their support and questions! Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks, like asking Adam questions!
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

General Grevious: instagram.com/p/CUBTu1XgGF7
Life-Size K-2SO Puppet Cosplay: youtu.be/1_aVYTabJDo
Winchester House Cosplay: foodandcosplay.org/2022/09/20/...
Follow Alison Fisher (Winchester House cosplay) on Instagram: instagram.com/sayyadina42
Alien Queen Cosplay: youtube.com/watch?v=GEMqIklb8M...
Follow Reynosa Cosplay on Instagram: instagram.com/Reynosa_Cosplay

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#AdamSavage #cosplay
autotechmusickids