The Original Star Trek USS Enterprise Filming Model!

886 503
10.5
Tested6.08M
Published on 17 Nov 2022, 15:00
Watch this episode in VR on Meta Quest TV: creator.oculus.com/community/8...
or download our free app: oculus.com/experiences/quest/2...

Adam visits one of the holy grails of film and TV prop history: the original filming model of the USS Enterprise for Star Trek (TOS). This 11-foot long miniature has been under the care of the Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum, where Adam and Astronaut Cady Coleman
visit the conservation lab to get up close with this incredible model and learn from Dr. Margaret Weitekamp (Space History curator and department chair) how it has been restored and preserved for public display!

See this model on display at the National Air and Space Museum in the Flight Hall: airandspace.si.edu/collection-...

Shot and edited by Josh Self
Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#startrek #smithsonian #props
autotechmusickids