How to Kitbash a Miniature Spaceship Model!

70 409
5.6
Tested6.08M
Published on 18 Nov 2022, 15:00
Watch this episode in VR on Meta Quest TV: creator.oculus.com/community/8...

Veteran modelmaker -- and friend and former ILM colleague of Adam, Grant and Tory's -- @Fon H Davis shows the process of “slump casting” to create a unique aerodynamic spaceship form that he then kitbashes with found greeblie model parts to turn into a prototype miniature spaceship!

Download the free Tested VR app: oculus.com/experiences/quest/2...

Shot and edited by Joey Fameli
Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#modelmaking #howto
autotechmusickids