Making the Perfect Yoda Puppet Replica

73 632
9.5
Tested6.07M
Published on 20 Aug 2022, 14:00
Creature effects artists Nick Maley worked on Stuart Freeborn's team to create the original Yoda puppets for The Empire Strikes Back. Over 40 years later, Nick has embarked on a journey to recreate that Yoda puppet using molds of surviving parts of the original, and to preserve the work and stories of his fellow effects artists who worked on this iconic character.

Support Nick's work and documentary efforts: go.rallyup.com/followyourstar
Nick Maley: nickmaley.com , Patreon.com/FYSF , YodaGuyMovieExhibit.com
Nick Maley on YouTube: youtube.com/c/NickMaleyYodaGuy

Shot and edited by Norman Chan
Music by Jinglepunks
Additional video and photos courtesy Nick Maley

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#starwars #yoda #specialeffects
autotechmusickids