Adam Savage's One Day Builds: Flamethrower Prop from 'The Thing'!

267 864
17.3
Tested6.17M
Published on 31 Aug 2022, 14:00
Spoiler alert: this build is quite a journey. For the final piece of Adam's incognito cosplay as MacReady from John Carpenter's 'The Thing', he has to make a replica of the flamethrower prop used by Kurt Russell. But as you'll see, it becomes more than just a single build with the revelation of a user error. Let's begin at the moment Adam realizes what he has done.

Adam Savage Incognito as MacReady from 'The Thing': youtube.com/watch?v=rtWvR0Gwc-...
PREMIUM/PATRON EXCLUSIVE: Adam Savage in Real Time: Freehanding on the Lathe: youtu.be/-J8LGkM0WWs
PREMIUM/PATRON EXCLUSIVE: Adam Savage in Real Time: Painting a Flamethrower: youtu.be/-9YRmGieSW8

Shot by Adam Savage and edited by Josh Self
Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#adamsavage #onedaybuilds #props
autotechmusickids