Adam Savage's One Day Repairs: Vintage Lathe Drill Chuck!

140 852
12
Tested6.16M
Published on 13 Sep 2022, 14:00
Thank you, iFixit, for sponsoring this video! Visit their site at: ifixit.com

Adam returns from a trip to the local Alameda flea market with a joyous find: a massive Jacobs drill chuck that can mount his collection of large annular cutters in the lathe. With an extended soaking in his favorite rust remover, some manual cleaning and oiling, and a swapping of its Morse Taper adapter, the Chuck is restored and ready to be put to work!

Evapo-Rust Rust Remover: amzn.to/3w8uCDW

Shot by Adam Savage and edited by Norman Chan
Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#onedaybuilds #adamsavage #restoration
autotechmusickids