The Iconic Sounds of the Marvel Cinematic Universe

277 737
9.6
Tested6.16M
Published on 16 Sep 2022, 14:00
Watch more from Adam's trip to Skywalker Sound: youtube.com/watch?v=WEpHI-I-wR...

In the Marvel Cinematic Universe, one of the ways filmmakers create a sense of continuity for fans is with iconic sounds like the charging up of Iron Man’s arc reactor or the impact of Thor’s hammer. The sound designers at Skywalker Sound not only record and create these effects, but have to catalog them in a massive library for future editors. Sound designer Samson Neslund gives us a listen to this library of over 700,000 recordings, including new ones he made for Thor: Love and Thunder.

Thor: Love and Thunder is now streaming.

Shot by Joey Fameli and edited by Norman Chan
Additional video and audio courtesy of Marvel Studios and Skywalker Sound

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!
autotechmusickids