Ask Adam Savage: New vs Refurbished (Plus: Tool Replacement Sadness)

69 859
8.2
Tested6.08M
Published on 24 Sep 2022, 1:00
In this livestream excerpt, Tested members Scott Jenkinson and Andy Butler ask Adam tool-related questions, including: When should you spend time refurbishing vs. buying something new? And: "Do you ever feel bummed out when you have to replace a machine you’ve had for a long time?" Thank you for your questions and support, Scott and Andy! Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks, like asking Adam questions:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Starrett Hand Caliper: starrett.com
Brown and Sharpe: amzn.to/3weU2Bu
Disclaimer: Tested might earn a commission from products purchased through these links

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!
autotechmusickids