Adam Savage Vs. Warped Resin Prop Castings!

97 038
11
Tested6.08M
Published on 3 Nov 2022, 14:00
Adam teases an upcoming One Day Build in this technique tip for dealing with warped resin castings. He's in the process of upgrading his Han in Carbonite display and is dismayed to find his cast side panel replicas have been warped from sitting in storage. Here's how Adam takes care of that warping, as well as tips for storing cast resin parts in the future to avoid it.

Todd Blatt's Carbonite Build Parts and Kits: custom3dstuff.com/collections/...

Shot by Adam Savage and edited by Norman Chan

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#adamsavage #propreplica
autotechmusickids