Ask Adam Savage: "Are You an Educator or Entertainer?"

89 844
10.4
Tested6.16M
Next
20.04.20 – 2 172 5125:54
Adam Savage's New Mechanical Claws!
Popular
Published on 19 Apr 2020, 14:00
Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: teespring.com/stores/adam-sava...

While sheltering-in-place, Adam is livestreaming every week to work on builds and take questions from the Tested community! In this Q&A session from April 14, 2020, Adam talks about whether he consider himself an educator or entertainer, upgrades he's made to shop tools, a workshop speaker build, and what he loved about his first car!

Questions answered in this video:

* Do you consider yourself more of an entertainer or an educator?
* Have you ever spilled your drinks while working in the shop?
* Do you have any suggestions for planning projects when you can’t see anything in your mind?
* What technology do you wish was real by now?
* Do you love to monologue in the shop?
* Which watch are you wearing today?
* What piece of equipment have you bought and then upgraded?
* Do you prefer to have noise or quiet when working in the shop?
* What was the first car you loved and hated to see go?

(This was recorded from a livestream on 4/14/20.)

Join the Tested Discord server to ask questions: discord.gg/tested

Adam will be livestreaming next on Tuesday at 1PM Pacific time! Subscribe to our channel (and click the bell for notifications) so you don't miss the next live stream! youtube.com/subscription_cente...

Shot by Adam Savage

Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

#AdamSavage #AskAdam
autotechmusickids