Adam Savage Builds an Octopus Puzzle! (Part 1)

414 531
12.7
Tested6.16M
Published on 19 Jul 2020, 14:00
(Note: This is a video series we filmed in 2018, before the current pandemic lockdown.) Adam visits the California Academy of Sciences to meet one of its Giant Pacific octopuses and chat with marine biologists to learn about octopus intelligence. Back at the cave, he designs and builds a feeding puzzle to give to the Cal Academy to help stimulate the GPO! Stay tuned as we see the results of this build in the rest of the series!

Part 2: youtube.com/watch?v=lIUICaQSOz
Part 3: youtu.be/uMPPUZiqU5k
Part 4: youtu.be/VPChPpzIvSE
Indre Viskontas: twitter.com/indrevis
Kishore Hari: twitter.com/sciencequiche

Shot by Joey Fameli and edited by Gunther Kirsch

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: teespring.com/stores/adam-sava...

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Adam's T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#AdamSavage #OctopusIntelligence #GiantPacificOctopus
autotechmusickids