Adam Savage's Favorite Tools: Backstage Handbook Illustrated Almanac!

98 122
6.8
Tested6.08M
Published on 27 Sep 2022, 14:00
As makers, knowing the common name of tools and processes can break its spell over you--just as in the fairy tale of Rumpelstiltskin. But uncovering those names isn't always easy without formal training or study in a trade. Adam recently learned about the Backstage Handbook, an incredibly powerful illustrated resource to the thousands of tools used in stage production, filmmaking, and making in general!

Backstage Handbook's Publisher: broadwaypress.com/index.html
The Backstage Handbook: amzn.to/3RbOZZX
Disclaimer: Tested may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through the links here.

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!
autotechmusickids