Adam Savage's Favorite Tools: Motorized Angle Polisher

65 745
8.7
Tested6.07M
Published on 3 Oct 2022, 14:00
As seen in his recent restoration of his Nagra IV-S plastic cover, Adam demonstrates the usefulness of a motorized angle polisher like the one made by Proxxon in his buffing of a spacesuit helmet! The variable speed of this kind of handheld polisher works great with Novus multi-stage plastic polish, and even Adam is surprised by how much better the helmet dome looks without too much physical effort!

Proxxon Angle Polisher: amzn.to/3Cr2UqT
Novus Plastic Polish Kit: amzn.to/3C4Zjxx
Brillianize Plastic Cleaner: amzn.to/3LY6s7m
Disclaimer: Tested may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through the links here.
Adam's Nagra IV-S restoration: youtube.com/watch?v=-Jk1MrTpJO...

Shot by Josh Self and edited by Norman Chan
Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#adamsavage #favoritetools
autotechmusickids