Adam Savage Restores Clear Plastic Discoloration

169 536
10.3
Tested6.08M
Published on 30 Sep 2022, 14:00
As a quick follow-up to his recent One Day Build for his Nagra IV-S audio recorder, Adam attempts to renew and restore the discoloration of its clear plastic lid, using a combination of hydrogen peroxide and plastic polish compound. Let's see if it's possible to bring this precious plastic covering back to its former glory.

Nagra Recorder Handle Bar build: youtu.be/AKD0DwGBFQk
Adam's new Nagra IV-S: youtu.be/Lqlk6RaFRjs
Adam's Nagra recorder collection: youtu.be/wr7U82Q3r-E
Leather briefcase restoration for this recorder: youtube.com/watch?v=y0kxoQi4m5...

Shot by Adam Savage and edited by Norman Chan
Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMI...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): youtube.com/subscription_cente...
Twitter: twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: instagram.com/testedcom
Discord: discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestes...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savage...

Tested is:
Adam Savage twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Josh Self twitter.com/puppetflesh
Kristen Lomasney twitter.com/krystynlo
Jen Schachter jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Kayte Sabicer instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney youtube.com/brokennerd

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!
autotechmusickids